The Start of Something New

2015newstart                                                                       Hello minions!

As most of you know, I am on vacation for awhile at the MMO Reporter network. Things in real life just kicked me in the face again. If any of you remember me talking about a new job, pretend that never happened. lol! So I am taking the time to relocate and refresh the soul. Anyone on my steam will find that I am not online, or not in a game. I will not have my pc hooked up. You will be able to get a hold of me from email and skype.

layanorsmind@gmail.com

I will be doing my normal work for MMO Reporter Network when I get back. Those guys are basically family, and got little old me to put on a mic, despite how shy I was. I never talked in ventrillo. EVER! My kin leader sent me a mic because she wanted me to talk, and I still never talked! Drove them nuts! 😀

You guys have helped me get to this point in my life were I want to try and do something I always wanted to do. I thank everyone that follows me, and if it was not for you guys, I would still be a very social challenged dude that never talked to anyone.

I would also like to thank anyone that has personally told me I felt like family to them after listening to our shows for years, and everyone that tells us when you listen to the show. One person told me he comes home, opens a beer and listen to the show while playing minecraft. Another person told us they play the show for a family trip every week. I can not thank you all enough when I hear these letters and it helps me want to do even more for you guys. thank you very very much!

One more group to thank. Anyone who came to visit me and meet me in real life! You guys are the best, and im happy to meet each and every seven of you. 😀

With that, I have a announcement.

layanortube                                                     Aww shnaps! No pants webcam!

This year I will be starting my own Youtube channel. This is something I wanted to do even before joining the MMO Reporter network, and I feel that I can pull this off with what I have learned. It will be a lot of work and take lots of time.

Anyone that knows me well, knows that I am gaming. I worked for Funcoland before it was Gamestop. Have been in fighting game tournaments, and I am level 67 in Farmsville 2. I have made board games, card games, dice games, RPGs, and more! You name it, I did it! I am all over the damn place! It only makes sense for me to make this my full time job.

So what the hell am I going to have on this channel you ask? I am going to start with three games. BioShock, Batman Arkham Asylum, and F.E.A.R. Why these games? Eh… I like them. lol. My channel is going to be all over the place because I love games in general. I love indie games a lot, but that seems to be overdone at this point. I love to promote the little guy. Cause I am a little guy 🙂

I am contacting some bands as we speak about using some their music for the videos. Looking into making some pixel art, and other stuff.

I am taking suggestions for anything right now. Want to tell me what games to play? You good with art? You make music? You think you would be a fun co-host? Let me know! Everything is on the table right now, and I know you guys would love to be involved. I am even considering a name change. “Scary!”

Also, I have researched starting up a channel for quite awhile. If you guys have any blogs or videos I should see, please let me know. I would love to learn more about it! I would love to get as much information and feedback as possible. Even if it is negative.

So you guys may be wondering if I am sticking with MMOs. Yes! They are always on my radar. I play a ton of stuff everyday and my gaming pattern will not be changing much. I just will be recording things as I go.

Again, thanks to all of you guys, this is going to put me on a new adventure this year. You guys are the best, and wish me luck!

This entry was posted in 2. Lay's Rants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Start of Something New

  1. tomeoric says:

    Funcoland? Oh man that brings me back. Traded in my fair share of games back then.

    Good luck to you in your new endeavor for 2015!

  2. davidt says:

    Things in real life just kicked me in the face again.

    Arrested for indecent exposure due to pantslessness?
    Rabies from a possum bite?
    Arrow to the knee?

Leave a Reply

