LOTRO Did You Know? – Turbine Point Grind Tips

didyouknow

I play one character. I have a few alts but I really have no need to play them. However if I want turbine points, I do a few things.

I find some areas where I can run around in a circle with a my main account and a free account on follow while gathering rep items. Once I get a ton of them, I make a new character on my main account and use them. Its something like 35tp for each Kindred you get.

Once I do all of that, I can get more TP by using these guides below.

Guide I: http://www.squidoo.com/lotro-grind-400-tp – This guide is very old and not updated. It is a good read tho.

Guide II: http://kaldyslotro.wordpress.com/tp-grind-guide/ – This guide is much more updated, and faster.

Your going to end up doing things your own way in the end. So take the information from both these guides and construct a good battle plan.

From Minion Jayarih:

I find doing these deeds easiest (for me) to do (i tp grind as Elf Hunter):

Ally/Defender/Hero of Ered Luin – 10/20/30 Quests completed in Ered Luin (45pts)

Elf Ruins Exploration (Ered Luin) – Find 5 Elf Ruins (5pts)
Places of the Dwarves (Ered Luin) – Find 5 dwarf places (5pts)
Scouting the Dourhands (Ered Luin) – Find 4 places (5pts)

Wolf Slayer (Ered Luin) – Kill 30/60 Wolves (15pts)
Goblin Slayer (Ered Luin) – Kill 30/60 Goblins (15pts)
Hendroval Slayer (Ered Luin) – Kill 30/60 Hendrovals (15pts)
Brigand Slayer (Ered Luin) – Kill 30/60 Brigands (15pts)
Spider Slayer (Ered Luin) – Kill 30/60 Spiders (15pts)

This is a total of 135pts, if you havent grabbed the free 10pts per server then that will increase it to 145 on the first run. If you are diligent should be able to do this in a few hours.

This entry was posted in LOTRO - Did You Know and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

